Pięć etapów wdrażania webserwisów

Dla programistów:

Dave Podnar’s Five Stages of Dealing with Web Services:
1. Denial – It’s Simple Object Access Protocol, right?
2. Over Involvement – OK, I’ll read the SOAP, WSDL, WS-I BP, JAX-RPC, SAAJ, JAX-P… specs. next, I’ll check the Wiki and finally follow an example showing service and client sides.
3. Anger – I can’t believe those #$%&*@s made it so difficult!
4. Guilt – Everyone is using Web Services, it must be me, I must be missing something.
5. Acceptance – It is what it is, Web Services aren’t simple or easy.

(złośliwi dodają 6 stage: REST)